Committee of Chairpersons

Prof. Peter Droege DI TUM MAAS MIT, General Chairman
Director Liechtenstein Institute for Strategic Development
Josef-Rheinbergerstr. 6
9490 Vaduz, Principality of Liechtenstein
Phone: +4237939233

Prof. Dr. Ing. Hussain Al-Towaie
Professor and energy Consultant, University of Aden
P.O. box 7141, Almansoora, Aden, Yemen
Phone: +967 234  45 10

Prof. John Byrne Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor of Energy and Climate Policy
Director of the Center for Energy and Environmental Policy 
University of Delaware
Newark, DE 19716, USA
Phone: +1 302 831 2792

Prof. Suani Teixeira Coelho
Brazilian Reference Center on Biomass CENBIO, Institute of Electrotechnology and Energy
University of Sao Paulo IEE-USP, Brazil

José Etcheverry Ph.D.
Co-Chair Sustainable Energy Initiative,
Associate Professor Faculty of Environmental Studies
4700 Keele St. 
Toronto, Ontario M3J 1P3, Canada
Phone: +1 416 736 52 52 Or Phone: +1 416 736 2100 extension 22695

Hans-Josef Fell
Member of the German parliament (1998 - 2013)

Angelina M. Galiteva
Founding Board Chair
Renewables 100 Policy Institute
1507 7th Street # 586
Santa Monica CA, 90401, USA

D. Yogi Goswami Ph.D., PE

John & Naida Ramil Professor
Co-Director, Clean Energy Research Center
University of South Florida, ENB 118
4202 E. Fowler Ave.
Tampa, FL, 33620, USA
Phone: +1 813 974 0956

Prof. Jong-dall Kim Ph.D.

KNU Kyungpook National University School of Economics and Trade
1370 Sangyeok-dong,
Buk-gu Daegu 702-701 Republic of Korea
Phone: +82 53 950 6886

Vincent Kitio Ph.D.
Urban Energy Section Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy
Water, Sanitation and Infrastructure Branch
United Nations Avenue, Gigiri
P.O. Box 30030 Nairobi, Kenya
Phone: + 254 207 624 343


Klaus Knecht
Dortmunder Straße 12 A
10555 Berlin
Phone: +49 30 3924979


Dr. Harry Lehmann
General Director‚ Environmental Planning and Sustainability Strategies
Umweltbundesamt - Federal Environment Agency of Germany
Wörlitzer Platz 1
06844 Dessau-Roßlau, Germany
Phone: + 49 340 2103-2649 (-2909)


Jeremy Leggett Ph.D.
Founder and Chairman, Solarcentury & SolarAid

Eric Martinot Ph.D.

Research Director Institute for Sustainable Energy Policies (ISEP)
4-54-11, Chuo Nakano
Tokyo, 164-0011, Japan
Phone: +81 3 6382 6061

Wolfgang Palz (Europe) 
Paradijsvogelslaan 71 
1160 Brussels, Belgium 
Phone: +324 9525 0209

Irm Scheer-Pontenagel
Honorary Board Member and former Managing Director EUROSOLAR
European Association for Renewable Energy
Kaiser-Friedrich-Straße 11
53113 Bonn, Germany
Phone: + 49 228 36 23 73

Prof. Tanay Sıdkı Uyar
Head Energy Section Marmara University Turkey
President Renewable Energy Association EUROSOLAR Turkey
Zümrütevler Mah. Nil Cad. Hukukçular ve
İdareciler Sitesi. Sosyal Tesisi Binası Kat:2
No:7, 34852 Maltepe, İstanbul / Turkey
Phone: +90 533 395 5839 or +90 532 7744525

Thomas Weirich

Vice President of Membership & Corporate Relations
American Council on Renewable Energy (ACORE)
1600 K Street NW Suite 700
Washington, DC 20006, USA 
Phone:  + 1 202 777 7582

WCRE Country Representatives and Members of the WCRE Committee of Chairpersons:

For Nigeria:
Stanley Igwebuike Ijeoma

Enviropreneur & CEO Schrodinger Ltd
3rd floor, Gateway Plaza, Plot 308 Maimalari Zakariyah Street, CBD, FCT Abuja, Nigeria
Phone: +234 806 2344 178

For Vietnam:
Tran Van Binh Ph.D.
DVT *Dr. VAN TRAN Consulting Trading Co. Ltd
no. 17, street 9 A, Villas Group NAM PHU,
NAM LONG Park * Ward Tân Thuan Dong, 
District 7 *HCM-City* S.R. VIETNAM
Phone / Fax: +84 837 738 954

For Mali:
Dr. Ibrahim Togola
President Mali Folkecenter Nyetaa
BP E4211
Republic of Mali
Phone: +223 2020 0617

WCRE Network Leaders and Members of the WCRE Committee of Chairpersons

IFEED International Research Centre for Renewable Energies eV Germany
represented by its Director Prof. Dr. Nasir El Bassam
Internationales Forschungszentrum für Erneuerbare Energien e.V.
Kirchweg 4a
31275 Lehrte, Germany
Phone:. +49 5302 1303

REN21 Renewable Energy Policy Network for the 21 Century
represented by its Executive Secretary Christine Lins
REN 21 Secretariat
c/o UNEP United Nations Environment Programme
15, rue Milan
75441 Paris CEDEX 09, France
Phone: +33 1 44 37 50 92

Innovation Network of the Japan Renewable Energy Foundation (JREF)
represented by JREF's Director for Advocacy and Grant Programme, Mika Ohbayashi
2-18-3, Higashi-Shimbashi, Minato-Ku,
Tokyo 105-0021, Japan
Phone: +81 3 6895-1020

INFORSE International Network for Sustainable Energy, represented by
Gunnar Boye Olesen
Gl. Kirkevej 82
8530 Hjortshoj, Denmark
Phone: +45 86 22 70 00

represented by its Chair Dr. Nina Scheer
Wielandstr. 17
10629 Berlin, Germany
Phone: + 49  30 343 955 51

represented by its Managing Director, Nancy Wimmer
Representative for developing countries – microfinance
Phone: +49 810 634 147

WCRE Lifetime Fellows and Members of the WCRE Committee of Chairpersons

Preben Maegaad
Nordic Folkecenter for Renewable Energy
Kammersgaardsvej 16, Sdr. Ydby
7760 Hurup Thy, Denmark
Phone: +45 979 56677


WCRE Founding General Chairman

Dr. Hermann Scheer (†)
Founder of the World Council for Renewable Energy (WCRE)

© 2021 WCRE. All Rights Reserved.

Search Website

We use cookies

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.